National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Goddard Space Flight CenterGoddard Space Flight Center

Staff

The SPO’s Office Chief, Nona Cheeks, is assisted by seven civil servants who manage various program dimensions.  These managers represent the best introductory contacts for both internal inventors and external partners who wish to explore how the SPO can be of service. To identify the appropriate civil servant or for general inquires, contact our main office via techtransfer@gsfc.nasa.gov or 301-286-5810 for guidance.  Additionally, see the lookup tables below to easily identify the best contact for both internal inventors (SPO Staff by GSFC Code) and external partners (SPO Staff by Program Area).

SPO: Office Chief & Tech Managers

Darryl MitchellDarryl Mitchell
301-286-5169
Darryl.R.Mitchell@nasa.gov
Nona CheeksNona Cheeks
Office Chief
Ted MecumTed Mecum
301-286-2198
Ted.Mecum@nasa.gov
Enidia Santiago-ArceEnidia Santiago-Arce
301-286-8497
Enidia.Santiago-Arce@nasa.gov
Dennis SmallDennis Small
301-286-7960
Dennis.A.Small@nasa.gov
Hossin AbdeldayemHossin Abdeldayem
301-286-8682
Hossin.A.Abdeldayem@nasa.gov

 

SPO: SBIR/STTR Staff

Joseph FamigliettiJoseph Famiglietti
301-286-1833
Joseph.Famiglietti-1@nasa.gov

Ramsey SmithRamsey Smith
301-286-5974
Ramsey.L.Smith@nasa.gov

 

Tech Manager Assignments by Code

GSFC Code
Mitchell
Small
Santiago-Arce
Mecum
Abdeldayem
100-All
180-All
200-All
300-All
400-All
408
540-All
550
551
552
553
554
555
560-All
580
581-589
587
590-All
600
601-606
610-619
660-All
670-All
690-All
700-All
800-All

 

SPO Staff by Program Area

SPO Program Area
Mitchell
Small
Santiago-Arce
Mecum
Abdeldayem
Famiglietti
Smith
Technology Transfer
SBIR
Partnerships