National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Goddard Space Flight CenterGoddard Space Flight Center

21st Annual New Technology Reporting Program

NTR Award

Pictured left to right: Jacquline Lemoigne-Stewart, Dennis Andrucyk and Nona Cheeks

In recognition of the innovators who participate in the Goddard new technology reporting and technology transfer process or have been awarded a patent, guests were invited to attend the ITPO’s 21st Annual New Technology Reporting Program on March 27, 2014 at the National Agricultural Library in Beltsville, MD. During FY2013, Goddard innovators submitted 270 new technology reports and sixteen patents were awarded.  Geoffrey Bland and Ted Miles were presented the James J. Kerley Award in recognition of technical leadership and technology commercial achievement for aeropods. Michael Thacker, Senior Vice President, Engineering at Cessna Aircraft Company, was the keynote speaker. His discussion included drawing a parallel between fostering an appreciation for commercialization at Cessna and at Goddard.